Spelt Sourdough

Bendigo Bakery

In our delicious spelt loaves we use a white spelt flour which is grown locally in Victoria’s Wimmera region and sourced from our flour supplier Lauke. The only other ingredients are rye leaven, salt and water. This white spelt flour has a number of other benefits and nutritional advantages over wholegrain spelt flour. The primary advantage being that it’s lower in calories than wholegrain spelt flour. People looking to limit their calories above all else will find that white spelt flour is able to do this better.

Ingredients: White spelt flour, rye leaven, salt, filtered water.

sapan-patel-EgMrJKT-TJw-unsplash

Merry Christmas from The Good Loaf

We wish you a restful and safe Christmas and New Year!

Season’s Greetings from Laurie and all the team at 

The Good Loaf Sourdough Bakery & Cafe.

Christmas Opening Hours

Thursday 24th December – Open 7am – 4:30pm

Friday 25th December – Closed

Saturday 26th December – Closed

Sunday 27th December – Closed

Monday 28th December – Closed

Tuesday 29th December – Open 7am – 4:30pm (semi’s only available)

Wednesday 30th December – Open 7am – 4:30pm

Thursday 31st December – Open 7am – 4:30pm

Friday 1st January – Closed

Saturday 2nd January – Open 7am – 4:30pm (semi’s only available)

Sunday 3rd January – Closed

Monday 4th January – Open 7am – 4:30pm