Author Archives: tough.cookie

Qualified baker or final year apprentice

Full-time position available for the right person Qualified or final year of apprenticeship with a passion for quality Keenness to learn or expand in the art of sourdough baking and reliable for early morning shifts A positive attitude and team player If you know someone who may fulfil the requirements of the above position or […]

10 Interesting Facts You Might Not Know About The Good Loaf

As our tenth birthday countdown continues, discover ten things you may have never knew about The Good Loaf Sourdough Bakery & Cafe. Our two time Australia’s Best Hot Cross Bun award-winning recipe was the result of a recipe mishap from a few years ago. This mix-up from years ago contributed to their signature flavour that […]

The Good Loaf Wins Australia’s Best Hot Cross Bun Again in 2019

For the second year in a row, The Good Loaf has won Australia’s Best Hot Cross Bun for 2019 at the Baking Association Australia Awards.  Apprentice baker Maddy Roberts mixed the dough of the winning batch and Bhupinder Singh’s cooking brought the win home competing against 70 other bakeries across Australia “This is only the […]

Avocado on Corn Bread

recipes

Late lunch. Crossies 'cadoes on polenta (corn) bread with awesome Holy Goat from age frais A post shared by Unofficial Guide To Bendigo (@iheartbendigo) on Aug 10, 2015 at 9:23pm PDT Late lunch. Crossies ‘cadoes on polenta (corn) bread with awesome Holy Goat fromage frais. #thegoodloaf #goodloafgoodlife #realfood #goodfood #lunch #wholesome #sourdough #bread

sapan-patel-EgMrJKT-TJw-unsplash

Merry Christmas from The Good Loaf

We wish you a restful and safe Christmas and New Year!

Season’s Greetings from Laurie and all the team at 

The Good Loaf Sourdough Bakery & Cafe.

Christmas Opening Hours

Thursday 24th December – Open 7am – 4:30pm

Friday 25th December – Closed

Saturday 26th December – Closed

Sunday 27th December – Closed

Monday 28th December – Closed

Tuesday 29th December – Open 7am – 4:30pm (semi’s only available)

Wednesday 30th December – Open 7am – 4:30pm

Thursday 31st December – Open 7am – 4:30pm

Friday 1st January – Closed

Saturday 2nd January – Open 7am – 4:30pm (semi’s only available)

Sunday 3rd January – Closed

Monday 4th January – Open 7am – 4:30pm